ProfoundSounds is a production team comprised of Shelby Arrington, Jamaal Castang, Danilo Nunez, and Mikhail White. Formed in 2006, the group set out to produce music that would reflect their diverse ideas and foundations in music, as well as stand out among a vast backdrop of other artists. In January 2011, the group received its first Billboard Chart placement. With music theory at its core, ProfoundSounds has since been able to attain three Billboard Chart placements and build a catalog – all without signing to a major publishing company or record label. Adding to their portfolio, the team has recenty produced the single “Fake News” by No Malice, formerly of The Clipse, along with other tracks on his soon to be released album “Let the Dead Bury the Dead”.